Drift With SiR & ScHoolboy Q In “Something Foreign”

One of Top Dawg Entertainment’s latest signees SiR imbues each track with an unparalleled soul. The Inglewood-bred artist has built a dedicated following with Her and Her Too, with even more smooth content on the way.

“Something Foreign” recruits fellow TDE member ScHoolboy Q for a true late night vibe. The two sway over piano-led production from Saxon, allowing listeners to get lost in a blissful experience. Director Jack Begert builds upon the ominous atmosphere to bring the track to life. SiR also hints at his next release slated to arrive on January 19.

SiR will also be heading on tour with Miguel and Nonchalant Savant in the new year. Check out the video for “Something Foreign” and his upcoming tour dates below.


ScHoolboy Q’s Video For “JoHn Muir” Depicts A Hot 24 Hours In LA

Many people’s favorite hitter off Blank Face LP has been given a much needed visual treatment, and ScHoolboy Q did not disappoint with the video for “JoHn Muir.”

The nearly four-minute single angle video follows a car through LA for twenty-four hours, witnessing a car-jacking, murders, fornication, celebration, and payback.

Press play and keep an eye peeled from start to finish, you won’t be disappointed.

TDE had another release tonight, as Isaiah Rashad released a new single “Free Lunch”, fueling speculation that he will be dropping on September 2nd, after TDE CEO Anthony published a cryptic tweet earlier this week.

Stream the rest of Blank Face and keep it locked for more news out of the TDE camp, as we’re sure to receive more news before 9/2.

Stream ScHoolboy Q’s Latest Album, ‘Blank Face’

Top Dawg Entertainment has rolled out the next bundle of heat from their camp, ScHoolboy Q‘s long-awaited Blankface LP. Rounding out previous singles “Groovy Tony” and “THat Part,” Q’s latest album recruits a stacked line-up of talent, including Vince StaplesAnderson .Paak, and TDE’s newly signed Lance Skiiiwalker. According to Anthony “Top Dawg” Tiffith, TDE is also scheduling a full tour once each artist has dropped their next album.

Wile out with Q and his team below, and grab your copy of Blank Face here.

ScHoolboy Q Unveils ‘Blank Face’ Tracklist

Back in April, ScHoolboy Q surprised fans with his first 2016 release, “Groovy Tony.” Following the Kanye-assisted banger, “THat Part,” and a few troll covers, the self-proclaimed man of the year has unveiled the official tracklist for his upcoming Blank Face LP. His first full-length album since 2014’s Oxymoron will feature 17 tracks with guest appearances from the likes of Vince StaplesAnderson .Paak, and TDE’s latest signee, Lance Skiiiwalker.

Peep the trailer and full tracklist for Blank Face below, out July 8.

ScHoolboy Q – Blank Face LP:

  1. Torch
  2. Lord Have Mercy
  3. THat Part (feat. Kanye West)
  4. Groovy Tony / Eddie Kane (feat. Jadakiss)
  5. Kno Ya Wrong (feat. Lance Skiiiwalker)
  6. Ride Out (feat. Vince Staples)
  7. Whateva U Want (feat. Candice Pillay)
  8. By Any Means
  9. Dope Dealer (feat. E-40)
  10. John Muir
  11. Big Body (feat. Tha Dogg Pound)
  12. Neva Change (feat. SZA)
  13. Str8 Ballin
  14. Black Thoughts
  15. Blank Face (feat. Anderson .Paak)
  16. Overtime (feat. Miguel & Justine Skye)
  17. Tookie Knows II (feat. Traffic & TF)


Anderson .Paak Shows No Signs of Slowing, Taps ScHoolboy Q for “Am I Wrong”

Just two nights after debuting a new track via Dr. Dre’s the Pharmacy, Anderson .Paak has blessed music lovers once again with a new dance anthem, “Am I Wrong.” Along for the ride is TDE’s own ScHoolboy Q, who delivers a crisp verse, one of the few we’ve heard from him since he dropped Oxymoron last year. The two were spotted in the studio together during an episode of Paak’s Animal series with Mass Appeal and also shared the stage at a recent show in LA.

To jumpstart the week, we can finally bear witness to the studio version of the fruits of their labor. The groove-filled cut was produced by Canada’s own Pomo, and even features some extra vocals from R&B singer Omarion. This is just a taste of the endless vibes we can expect from Paak’s upcoming album, Malibu, slated to be released before the end of the year.

Grab your own copy of “Am I Wrong” via iTunes and keep up with the artists below.

Anderson .Paak: Twitter // SoundCloud // Website

ScHoolboy Q: Twitter // SoundCloud // TDE

Pomo: Twitter // SoundCloud

BJ the Chicago Kid Swoops Chance the Rapper & Buddy for “Church” (Stream)

In preparation for his major label debut album, titled In My Mind, BJ the Chicago Kid dropped a new single today, “Church.” The cut features his sultry-as-always vocals over a funky groove. Along for the ride are fellow Chicago native Chance the Rapper, offering his multi-entendre-filled wordplay and iconic wall-to-wall flow in a succinct verse, as well as Compton’s very own Buddy on the bridge.

If BJ the Chicago Kid rings a bell but you’re not really sure where it came from, he has made several appearances on projects from this year, including Donnie Trumpet’s Surf (“Slip Slide” and “Windows“) and Kehlani’s You Should Be Here (“Down For You“). Don’t be fooled, BJ is no novice; some of his earliest features date back to Kendrick Lamar’s introductory mixtape under his new moniker, Overly Dedicated, on the track “R.O.T.C.” and fellow TDE frontman ScHoolboy Q’s Setbacks on the cut “I’m Good“.

Whether this is the first time you’ve heard of him or you’ve been curious to hear more from him since the genesis of his career, BJ the Chicago Kid is a gem you won’t want to miss. Stay tuned for more on his debut, set to be released later this year.

BJ the Chicago Kid: Twitter

Chance the Rapper: Twitter